Power and Water is a government-owned corporation with a Shareholding Minister and a Portfolio Minister. The Hon David William Tollner MLA, the Treasurer, is the Shareholding Minister and the Hon Willem Rudolf Westra van Holthe MLA, Minister for Essential Services is the Portfolio Minister.

Each year the Statement of Corporate Intent defines the contract between government and the Corporation, and the Annual Report provides the results of the year’s performance and activities.

Power and Water Corporation Board

  • Chair | Mr Ken Clarke
  • Director | Mr Alastair Shields
  • Director | Mr David De Silva
  • Director | Mr George Roussos 
  • Director | Mr Richard Griffiths 
  • Managing Director | Mr John Baskerville

Executive Management

  • Managing Director | Mr John Baskerville
  • Governance and Corporate Services | Ms Lisa Watson
  • Strategy, Economics and Regulation | Ms Djuna Pollard
  • Chief Financial Officer | Mr Robert Csar
  • Water Services | Mr John Pudney
  • Power Networks | Mr John Greenwood
  • Retail | Ms Mary-Anne Gomatos
  • System Control | Mr Malcolm Conway 
  • Generation | Mr Ian Pratt
  • Remote Operations | Mr Jim Bamber